When Google Docs first came out in 2006, documents shared from others were categorized as “Shared with Me”

Screenshot from 2006
google-docs-shared with me

In 2012 when Google rebranded Google Docs as Google Drive, they also changed “Shared with Me” to “Incoming” – much to the dismay of many, many customers.

As a result of this outcry (first world problem), Google has changed it back to “Shared with me”.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 3.40.24 PM

The “Shared with Me”┬álink in the left-hand side navigation lets you see the files and folders that other people have shared with you, starting with the most recent.

Screen Shot 2015-03-04 at 3.43.16 PM